Part II – Ghetto Girl Rising (Continued)

C is for compromising my self-worth
O is for overcoming diversity
N is for needing to be loved by any means necessary
S is for self-loathing when I knew no other way
E is for the evolution of my soul
Q is for the future queen in me
U is for understanding that all of this isn’t my fault
E is for the essence of my being
N is for all the time I neglected my common sense
C is for controlling my narrative
E is for emerging from the flames victorious
S is for surviving and living to tell the tell

Consequences can only hurt you
if you don’t learn from them
so do better to be better next time…

Consequences can either make you
Or break you
You decide,
the choice is always yours…


Author’s Note: If you are one of the peeps following this book, thank you for taking the time out to read about Topaz’s life. If you’re new to this book, please take the time to read from the beginning, it’s much appreciated. Plus you don’t want to miss any of the twists and turns of Topaz’s life, right?

Please continue to practice social distancing to stay safe and healthy. You are important to the world and to me.

Peace and Blessings – CV Davis

© 2020 | CV Davis, All Rights Reserved

Photo by Leighann Blackwood at Unsplash (Photos for Everyone)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s